About Powder substance under New Area Rugs ?…

Announcement:
 
I have been getting a lot of searches and questions on the subject of residual powder under brand new area rugs. We have never had this kind of problem with the rugs we suggest or deal in and I have never experienced it in all my years as a flooring consultant, so I am currently researching this phenomena and will be calling some rep’s and distributors to try and find out what is causing this problem and what name brands seem to be affected. I will post an answer as soon as I am able to find out something. So far it seems to be limited to area rugs that are coming from China and other parts of the Far East.
Is it a new treatment to protect the rugs from insect damage during shipment and storage?
Is it rugs that have been in storage for way too long and the backing is already dried out and breaking down?
Is it a deoderizing powder?
 
Right now I just cannot say what it is, but I will see if I can find out.
 
By the way, We have a FREE Ebook now available to download concerning Principles of Home Decor
         (interior decoration- lots of good information, tips and ideas)
    Just go to the website and register to download your Free Copy: www.RugRunnerBiz.com or www.RugRunner.biz
 
Charles Beason

About Charles Beason

Flooring Consultant/ Estimator, Bi-vocational Pastor of Oasis Missionary Baptist Church, Internet Business Owner, Webmaster.
This entry was posted in Area Rug and Flooring Blog (Forum), Q&A, Info, Tips, etc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment